top of page

 Events

Virtual and physical events are organised by CWC and its member organisations to better understand the perspectives and activities of Catholic women in the different continents, and to encourage them in their struggles and suffering.

Look out for your local or regional events and keep watch here for CWC events.

First Listening Session: March 9th 2024

Critiquing the Anthropology of the Catholic Church and its impact on women’s dignity and equality”

Speakers: Prof. Mary Anne Case   University of Chicago  

                  Dr. Cecilia Francisco-Tan  University of Divinity Australia

Place: Global/Virtual Listening Session

Please note that we have two different Time Zone (please choose)

Time: 10 am IST / 5.30 am CET / 12.30 pm Philippines & West Australia / 3.30 pm East Australia / 5.30 pm New Zealand

Time: 5pm CET /4:00pm GMT for Europe, Africa and America ( withTranslation)

Pre-Registration: http://bit.ly/cwcMar24

Second Listening Session May 18th 2024

Topic: "Moving ahead with women’s sacramental ministries"

Speakers: Kate Mc Elwee,Executive director of the Women's Ordination Conference

                  Dr. Olga Consuelo Vélez,Professor and researcher at Fundación Universitaria San Alfonso in Colombia

                  Dr. Agnes M. Brazal,Senior professor at La Salle University in the Philippines

Place: Global/Virtual Listening Session

Time: 20:00 Philippines & AWST// 22:00 AEST// 17:30 IST (Indian Time)// 14:00 CEST (for Europe, Africa) // 13:00 BST UK & Ireland // 8:00 ET // 6:00 México City

Pre-Registrierung: http://bit.ly/cwcMay2024

bottom of page